I’ve Taken the #writingexcuseschallenge! Crap… Now What?

So, I’ve thrown the gauntlet, I don’t know if anyone else has, but I guess I’m just gonna do it. Starting April 1st, for 52 days, I will do one of the prompts from each Writing Excuses Season 10 episode. Just go through it. They call it a master class, that means I should be a master by the time I’m done right? No? That’s not what it means? Well… crap.

I myself am going to be editing my NaNoWriMo 2012 novel, which I just published the second draft on WattPad this morning. That monster is currently 62,000 words and is going through a major plot and metaphor overhaul. As in, I’m changing EVERYTHING including adding and changing an entire trial/fail cycle.

I’m planning on doing that in 10 days. With an 8 month old. Feel free to laugh at my insanity and send me pity chocolate.

If you’re wondering what you should do before April 1st, edit a book, start a blog, follow me on Twitter @zoe_queen_peril or on WattPad @maureenllomond. Or, you can edit your book, listen to some Writing Excuses podcasts, or pick a story you want to edit during the 52 week #writingexcuseschallenge.

Read up on what all this is- https://maureenllomond.wordpress.com/2016/03/21/writing-excuses-challenge/

Get the Schedule!- https://maureenllomond.wordpress.com/2016/03/22/writingexcuseschallenge-april-schedule/

 

 

Author: maureenllomond

I'm a wife and a mommy in Alaska, I write for fun!

Leave a Reply

